Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Questions




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 5:46 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Posts: 301
I tried GA on an EC2's non-gpu free instance, and the desktop mode works -- well, but it is not fast, as the free instance has only a single core :).

I enabled ec2's inbound and outbound connections. In addition, you will also need to add ga's executable into Windows's firewall app whitelist. Otherwise it is not accessible from outside.

Chun-Ying


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:51 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 4
Ok thanks, I'll try this asap.
Yes, I was on a GPU instance, so I'll first try on a non-GPU one.
Maybe it was the firewall, but I deactivated it, so it is odd...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 1:07 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 4
Ok, I've managed to connect to the GPU instance, but it is very slow!
It seems that it is not using DirectX acceleration, because I have a Direct 3D error message while trying to launch a game.
Or maybe I should directly launch a game?

I've created a VPN then I've used those 2 commands:
ga-server-periodic.exe config\server.desktop.conf
ga-client.exe config\client.abs.conf rtsp://10.8.0.1:8554/desktop


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:42 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 4
Ok, I've managed to make it work with an "FPS" game: Stanley Parable!
It is fluid, but the rendering is freezing from time to time, I think it is due to my poor connection (8 mbps).
I've set up the game to run in windowed mode as I can't manage to make GA work with the game in fullscreen.
The keyboard and mouse work great with client.rel.

I've used the VPN and this server conf:
Code:
[core]
include = common/server-common.conf
include = common/controller.conf
include = common/video-x264.conf
include = common/video-x264-param.conf
include = common/audio-lame.conf

[video]
video-fps = 30

[ga-server-event-driven]
game-exe = Z:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\The Stanley Parable\stanley.exe

# hook configuration
# type: d9, d10, d10.1, d11, dxgi, sdl
hook-type = d9

enable-audio = false

enable-server-rate-control = Y
server-token-fill-interval = 20000
server-num-token-to-fill = 1
server-max-tokens = 2


I will try to optimize it, but it looks promizing!
For info, I use the AMI "ec2gaming", used in this article: http://lg.io/2015/07/05/revised-and-muc ... n-ec2.html


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:29 pm 
 

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:43 pm
Posts: 1
In teh second case do i need to pass a specific param to conect to the second stream?
For example, i start two event driven games..(Playground Mats) one client is conected, but when the second one is also how it will find the second stream?

_________________
i am imran SEO expert.you can Vist My Blog address:best seo company lhr


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 6:06 pm 
 

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 6:02 pm
Posts: 1
Hi all. This is nice post , i really enjoyed it.

_________________
Buy Ritalin online
Buy Adderall Online


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Board index » General Questions


 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for: