Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Questions




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:00 pm 
 

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:49 pm
Posts: 8
The server is running:
Image

However, when I try to connect the client, I get the following (see below for attached image urls):
Image


I'm not sure why there are no frames being received... I have tried on ports 8554, 8000, 80, etc, but still no luck. I have turned off all firewalls, too.

I am trying the AssultCube game. I have put the game in C:\AssultCubePortable and modified the config file to point to: C:\AssultCubePortable\AssaultCubePortable\App\assaultcube

I've tried with the DirectX example and Neverball, too.

but still no frames being received ;(

It says that it failed to connect to the server. I am using an Amazon Web Service instance on EC2, with Windows installed (gaminganywhere server is up and running). I can connect to this instance via Remote desktop.

Any ideas?

ATTACHED IMAGES
http://s13.postimg.org/r9amm8ljr/Desctop_screenshot.png
http://s1.postimg.org/o24ckcsq7/Desctop_screenshot.png


Last edited by rich2020 on Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:11 pm 
 

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:49 pm
Posts: 8
Okay, I have found that AWS requires that I set up inbound rules for traffic. I have now done this and am now getting a new error:

==============================================================

C:\Users\Richard\Downloads\gaminganywhere-0.8.0-bin.win32\gaminganywhere-0.8.0\bin>ga-client.exe config\client.rel.conf rtsp://52.30.13.68:8554
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # include: config\common\controller.conf
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # include: config\common\video-x264.conf
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # include: config\common\audio-lame.conf
*** Relative mouse mode enabled.
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # RTSP[config]: using 'udp' for RTP flows.
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # RTSP[config]: controller port = 8555
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # RTSP[config]: controller via 'udp' protocol.
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # RTSP[config]: video-encoder = libx264 (libx264 H.264 / AVC / MPEG-4 AVC / MPEG-4 part 10)
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # RTSP[config]: audio-encoder = libmp3lame (libmp3lame MP3 (MPEG audio layer 3))
# [6896] 1445432920.657413 # RTSP[config]: video specific option: threads = auto
Remote server @ 52.30.13.68[52.30.13.68]:8554
# [6896] 1445432920.697402 SDL: prefer opengl hardware renderer.
# [6896] 1445432920.697402 controller queue: initialized size=32708 (481 units)
watchdog: launched, waiting for audio/video frames ...
# [6896] 1445432920.697402 rtspclient: max tolerable video delay disabled.
*** SAVEFILE: YUV image saved to 'NULL'; timestamp saved to 'NULL'.
RTP reordering threshold = 300000
# [6896] 1445432920.697402 qos-measurement: initialized.
# [6896] 1445432920.697402 controller socket: socket address [52.30.13.68:8555]
# [6896] 1445432920.697402 controller client-thread started: tid=7340.
Opening connection to 52.30.13.68, port 8554...
...remote connection opened
Sending request: DESCRIBE rtsp://52.30.13.68:8554 RTSP/1.0
CSeq: 2
User-Agent: RTSP Client (LIVE555 Streaming Media v2014.05.27)
Accept: application/sdp


Received 79 new bytes of response data.
Received a complete DESCRIBE response:
RTSP/1.0 404 Stream Not Found
CSeq: 2
Date: Wed, Oct 21 2015 13:08:39 GMT


[URL:"rtsp://52.30.13.68:8554"]: Failed to get a SDP description: 404 Stream Not Found
Connect to rtsp://52.30.13.68:8554 failed.
# [6896] 1445432920.777408 qos-measurement: deinitialized.
[URL:"rtsp://52.30.13.68:8554"]: Closing the stream.
rtsp thread: no more rtsp clients
rtsp thread: terminated.


C:\Users\Richard\Downloads\gaminganywhere-0.8.0-bin.win32\gaminganywhere-0.8.0\bin>

==============================================================


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:28 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Posts: 301
Looks like you did not use a correct URL. You may try

rtsp://your-ip-address:8554/desktop

Chun-Ying


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:15 am 
 

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 4
Hello,

GA is great!
But I have the same problem: "no frames received".
I've checked my AWS network rules, all inbound and outbound traffic is allowed.

Do you have an idea?
Thanks.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 5:46 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Posts: 301
I tried GA on an EC2's non-gpu free instance, and the desktop mode works -- well, but it is not fast, as the free instance has only a single core :).

I enabled ec2's inbound and outbound connections. In addition, you will also need to add ga's executable into Windows's firewall app whitelist. Otherwise it is not accessible from outside.

Chun-Ying


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:51 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 4
Ok thanks, I'll try this asap.
Yes, I was on a GPU instance, so I'll first try on a non-GPU one.
Maybe it was the firewall, but I deactivated it, so it is odd...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 1:07 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 4
Ok, I've managed to connect to the GPU instance, but it is very slow!
It seems that it is not using DirectX acceleration, because I have a Direct 3D error message while trying to launch a game.
Or maybe I should directly launch a game?

I've created a VPN then I've used those 2 commands:
ga-server-periodic.exe config\server.desktop.conf
ga-client.exe config\client.abs.conf rtsp://10.8.0.1:8554/desktop


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:42 pm 
 

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:12 am
Posts: 4
Ok, I've managed to make it work with an "FPS" game: Stanley Parable!
It is fluid, but the rendering is freezing from time to time, I think it is due to my poor connection (8 mbps).
I've set up the game to run in windowed mode as I can't manage to make GA work with the game in fullscreen.
The keyboard and mouse work great with client.rel.

I've used the VPN and this server conf:
Code:
[core]
include = common/server-common.conf
include = common/controller.conf
include = common/video-x264.conf
include = common/video-x264-param.conf
include = common/audio-lame.conf

[video]
video-fps = 30

[ga-server-event-driven]
game-exe = Z:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\The Stanley Parable\stanley.exe

# hook configuration
# type: d9, d10, d10.1, d11, dxgi, sdl
hook-type = d9

enable-audio = false

enable-server-rate-control = Y
server-token-fill-interval = 20000
server-num-token-to-fill = 1
server-max-tokens = 2


I will try to optimize it, but it looks promizing!
For info, I use the AMI "ec2gaming", used in this article: http://lg.io/2015/07/05/revised-and-muc ... n-ec2.html


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:29 pm 
 

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:43 pm
Posts: 1
In teh second case do i need to pass a specific param to conect to the second stream?
For example, i start two event driven games..(Playground Mats) one client is conected, but when the second one is also how it will find the second stream?

_________________
i am imran SEO expert.you can Vist My Blog address:best seo company lhr


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 6:06 pm 
 

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 6:02 pm
Posts: 1
Hi all. This is nice post , i really enjoyed it.

_________________
Buy Ritalin online
Buy Adderall Online


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » General Questions


 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron